VansGuard - False Empire CD

Sale price Price $15.95 Regular price

From the tight, funky groove on the opening track, “Not Alone,” to the closing strains of “It’s Always You,” VansGuard's debut album maintains depth and wisdom that is rare in today's rock music.  VansGuard began as a youth band who grew up together while also growing as musicians.  Through song, twin sisters, lead-vocalists, and songwriters DeleVan & SanSkritA DellErba reveal an emotional complexity that touches the heart and motivates the mind.  Each poetic turn of phrase speaks to a generation longing for connection and meaning.  The title track, “False Empire,” offers a refreshing and encouraging outlook to those in society who are confronted with conformity while the gentle ballad, “Syria,” strikes at the heart of western-society’s prevalent complacency. This album rocks, while rocking the boat.  False Empire is an invitation to leave the mainstream status quo and embrace an awakening of conscious-music that uplifts humanity.

  1. Not Alone - 4:10
  2. False Empire - 5:07
  3. Run to the Forest - 5:24
  4. Exodus - 5:40
  5. Syria - 7:34
  6. Love's Gift - 5:42
  7. To Be Free - 4:56
  8. It's Always You - 7:34